Reflection in the middle of busy

I know it’s been a while since I wrote of anything. Yep. I got over it. I had no inspiration to pour my heart out on a blog. I think am still not sure but I just feel like writing something. If it makes sense I will share it and if it doesn’t, well…..
I have posted before how I have some struggles with self esteem n blah blah blah…
Ok I need to be serious…
Now,….. Today I was busy and all about my business by the way I have been so caught up with deadlines n pressure this n pressure that…..
It’s been a cycle repetition wake up do what I do go back home… “…..”
But it’s been an event of growth and I thought all was going well
I happened be in an elevator and how that mirror stares at you in the face. It felt weird.
What am I saying, mirrors are there all the time… Whats the fuss.?
It made me reflect not on the mirror that would be weird..
It’s like I didn’t know who I was I. Fact I was peeping and wondering but I was scared
Why?
Is it that I wouldn’t like what I saw? Or I would start wondering what people see in me? I didn’t feel like letting my mind go there
Am already in a tight vacuum of deadlines
But I just shrunk and started experiencing doubt
I wasn’t looking at anyone
Then all over sudden I open an encouraging text from my sister and she didn’t know I was going through it
Maybe it was God trying to let me know that I need to stop listening to what the evil voice has to say and focus on what he gave me a second chance to start
Sometimes I think it happens like that
You go through stuff then as soon as you pick up progressive pieces of your life that stupid little voice goes in….
Many people recover from struggles but somewhere along the way there’s that hinderance that comes to test if you really down with the recovery path…
Sometimes it really destroys everything and you find yourself back to zero.
Even if that happens, don’t despair it’s probably another chance for you to clearly figure out your life before you make that decision that will have a major impact in your life…so
It’s been real I will post this
I have felt inspired 😛
Till another inspiration comes
Am out..

Published by lorna's life script

Am one trying to discover what life is all about through my art, content creation, and life in general.

Leave a comment